Bitter End (Jill Andersen Series Book 6)

Bitter End (Jill Andersen Series Book 6)
Series: Jill Andersen, Book 6

Endgame is near.

David Gregor has upped the stakes by subjecting himself to the same cybernetic procedure that eventually turned Jill into Bounty. It’s become clear that Gregor will never face traditional justice, throwing everything Jill thought she knew into question. Emboldened by his newfound physical prowess, Gregor raises the bar yet again.

Mourning her father for a second time, Jill becomes further isolated from those closest to her – including her partner and best friend. Obsession takes hold, even as her native Baltimore once again becomes a backdrop for the epidemic of police violence. An epidemic Mitch is determined to snuff out once and for all.

But it’s clear what Jill has to do. There’s only one way to dispatch of David Gregor once and for all, and she finally understands that. There will be no jail cell. No courtroom. But can Jill bring herself to do it? What does it say about her if the answer’s yes?

One thing’s for sure: nothing will ever be the same.

Bitter End, the gripping, hard-hitting sixth novel in the Jill Andersen mystery series (Bounty, Blood Ties, Behind the Badge, Behind the Mask, Betrayal), gives readers yet another taste of author J.D. Cunegan’s comic book-inspired brand of fast-paced prose, with chapters that fly by and plot twists that will leave readers guessing and waiting for more.

Buy from Amazon Kindle
Look Inside