The Lion and the Five Deadly Serpents (Just Cause Universe Book 8)

The Lion and the Five Deadly Serpents (Just Cause Universe Book 8)
Series: Just Cause Universe, Book 8
Published: 2015

Man. Lion. Warrior.

Enigmatic superhero Lionheart was always cut from a different cloth than his teammates on Just Cause, so when he learns his old kung fu teacher, Master Chou, is dying, he doesn’t hesitate to travel halfway around the world to pay his final respects to the man who saved his life and set him off upon his heroic journey. Upon arrival, he discovers his old master has been murdered, and quickly becomes embroiled in a battle for the honor of his master’s Cherrywood School against one of the most dangerous heroin cartels in Hong Kong: the Five Deadly Serpents. His only allies are Master Chou’s two children: Qiao, the seething warrior determined to avenge his father’s death, and Lihua, the lovely and dangerous fighter who steals the lion’s heart.

They’re outnumbered, outgunned, and the Five Deadly Serpents have numerous parahumans within their ranks. Lionheart, Qiao, and Lihua only have their training, their wits, and each other. Only time and blood will tell if the three warriors can save the Cherrywood School from the many-headed serpent of the Triad.

Buy from Amazon Kindle
Look Inside