The Path Of The Nightmare

The Path Of The Nightmare
Series: The Living Nightmare, Book 2
Published: 2018

An adrenaline rush from start to finish. J. J. Carlson shines with his newest near-future thriller in the Jarrod Hawkins series.

DARPA spent billions researching genetic modification and neural rewriting, then tried to create the perfect soldier. Instead, they created a nightmare.

Jarrod Hawkins is no longer human. He has become a living weapon—cold, calculating, and unstoppable. After escaping an underground laboratory, his subconscious sends him on a mission of vengeance. He travels to Africa and begins tearing apart a human trafficking ring, leaving blood and whispered tales in his wake.
Meanwhile, Daron Keeler and Eugene Carver learn of an impending attack on the Pentagon. They race against time, chasing a shadowy terrorist organization that always seems to be two steps ahead. As casualties mount, they quickly realize they have only one option—to summon The Nightmare.

Buy from Amazon Kindle
Look Inside